Thetford Select Board Meeting


Thetford Selectboard Minutes

October 25, 2004


Present: Mike Brown, Rick Barrows, Mary Spata, Mariah Capurso, Brenda Magoon, Penny Sirjane, Harry Kinne, Jake Zorn, Hugh O'Donnell, Denise Adams, Todd Protzman


Meeting called to order at 6:30 p.m.


Motion to enter Executive Session with Police Search Committee to discuss personnel (Spata/Brown) unanimous.


Motion to exit Executive Session at 6:50 p.m. with no decisions or actions taken (Spata/Barrows) unanimous.


Motion to recess for Town Volunteer Reception at 6:55 p.m. (Brown/Spata) unanimous.


Motion to reconvene at 8:30 p.m. Present: Mike Brown, Rick Barrows, Mark McMahon, Mary Spata


Conservation Commission joined meeting with members present Jennifer Davey, Robert Pulaski, Pat Weyrick, Bill Shepard, residents Bill Bridge, Li Shen, Stuart Blood; John Binhammer of Nature Conservancy and Peg Merrens of Upper Valley Land Trust. Discussed proposed donation of Hughes Property on Sawnee Bean Road of approximately 260 acres to Town of Thetford with conservation easement and forest management plan. Adjacent house and 10 acres will be sold separately.


Motion for Town of Thetford to accept transfer of Hughes property from Nature Conservancy as recommended by Conservation Commission (McMahon/Brown) unanimous.


Above attendees left the meeting at 9:15 p.m.


Motion to offer position of Police Chief to Mr. Joseph Anthony as recommended by Police Search Committee subject to successful completion of background check (Barrows/Spata) unanimous.


Motion to refund penalty of $23.36 for late filing of homestead declaration (Brown/Barrows) unanimous.


Motion to approve driveway permits for Robert Farnham, off Picknell Road, and Tami Dixon, 118 Mac's Way (McMahon/Barrows) unanimous.


Motion to approve check warrants (Barrows/Brown) unanimous:

#38.2 (highway) $804.70

#39.1 (general) $607,467.40

#39.2 (special fund) $172.86

Motion to approve minutes of October 18, 2004 as written (Brown/Barrows) unanimous.


Motion to appoint Donna and Mark Richardson as Green Up Coordinators (McMahon/Brown) unanimous.


Motion to adjourn at 10:00 p.m. (Spata/Barrows) unanimous.

Last Modified 12/2004 by Bill Weyrick